The Gate Hotel Kaminarimon

The Gate Hotel Kaminarimon

Tokyo Hotel Reviews

The Gate Hotel Kaminarimon near Sensoji Temple
Direct subway ride from Narita Airport

tokyo hotelOne of the main tourist attractions in Tokyo is the Sensoji or Asakusa Temple, home to one of Tokyo’s most famous temples and a center for some of the city’s most famous restaurants. The entrance of the temple also has a collection of Japanese Street Food, so finding a hotel in this area is a huge benefit. The Gate Hotel Kaminarimon solves that problem by being right across the street from the temple!

Don’t forget to Subscribe to our channel here!

The Gate Hotel KaminarimonKey Features of The Gate Hotel Kaminarimon

- 50 Minute train ride from the Narita Sky Access Line (Asakusa Station)
- Opposite side of the road to Sensoji Temple / Asakusa Temple (1 min.)
- Right below is a supermarket with seasonal fruits at the front.
- Nearby the famous Beef Cutlet restaurant- Asakusa Gyuukatsu (1 min.)
- Free WiFi at the hotel
- Walking distance to the Asakusa Subway Station
- Surrounded by multiple famous and top-tier restaurants in Tokyo


Promotional Code : For readers of Uncle Deng.
Book your stay here : http://bit.ly/2E7BRmF
Use this campaign account for exclusive offers and prices!
**(Make sure “D” is capitalized)**
Campaign Account : Deng19 and Password : Deng19


Sensoji Temple วัดอาซากุซะKaminarimon Gate The gate leading to the main Temple area is also one of the more popular tourist attractions. It is often crowded throughout the day, and being that the hotel is across the street, it is one main advantage to get a good opportunity for photos

วัดอาซากุซะโรงแรม อาซากุซะTourists can be seen all throughout the day.


We flew on the NokScoot XW102 and landed at Narita Airport at 10:25 A.M. After clearing immigration, we bought tickets for the Narita Sky Access Line : Access Express to Asakusa Station, a trip of around 50 minutes. (You can just ask the ticket staff for tickets to Asakusa Station)

การเดินทางจาก สนามบิน นาริตะHow to get to The Gate Hotel Kaminarimon from Narita Airport
Transportation : Narita Sky Access Line : Access Express
Destination : Asakusa Station (Exit 1)
Travel Time : Around 50 minutes
Pricing : 1290 JPY
For more Information : http://www.keisei.co.jp/keisei/tetudou/skyliner/us/directions/asakusa.php

การเดินทางจาก สนามบิน นาริตะOnce you have reached the station, Exit 1 will be the closest to the hotel

โตเกียวสกายทรี Tokyo SkytreeThe view at the hotel lobby (Floor 13) is amazing! You can also see the Tokyo Skytree from here!

The Gate Hotel KaminarimonEven during night time the view is amazing!
There’s another location with an amazing view, but we’ll take a look at the hotel rooms first.

The Gate Hotel KaminarimonUncle Deng and Auntie Kai are travelling with the family this trip, so we chose Connecting Rooms. The picture above is the Essential Twin room.

Tokyo HotelEssential (24 SQM)  Pricing starts at 5,000 THB per night.
Authentic Hollywood (24 SQM) Pricing starts at 4,600 THB per night.

For a Family of 3
Essential Triple (24 SQM)with 3 single beds. Pricing starts at 5,900 THB per night.


Promotional Code : For readers of Uncle Deng.
Book your stay here : http://bit.ly/2E7BRmF
Use this campaign account for exclusive offers and prices!
**(Make sure “D” is capitalized)**
Campaign Account : Deng19 and Password : Deng19


Tokyo Hotel Reviews

Both the Authentic and Essential rooms have the same total size,with the main difference being the size of the bathrooms. The Essential room’s bathroom is divided into two sections, while the Authentic’s is a single area.

โรงแรม อาซากุซะEssential bathrooms has a seperate area for the shower, allowing one member in the room to use the sink while the other is in the shower.

วัดเซนโซจิThe shower area in the Essential room is also larger.

วัดอาซากุซะFull set of amenities are also provided- Body soap, shampoo, conditioner, shaving equipment, and more!

วัดอาซากุซะ2 complimentary bottles of water every day

โรงแรม โตเกียวโรงแรม โตเกียวComplimentary Tea and Coffee. Ice dispensers are also available in every floor.

รีวิว โรงแรม โตเกียวโตเกียว สกายทรี Tokyo SkytreeThe 14th floor is an open space are with an amazing view, with the Tokyo Skytree on one side of the building.

วัดเซนโซจิThe other side is the Sensoji Temple / Asakusa Temple. The green roofs on the bottom right corner are home to the local shops and street food stores on the way to the temple.

รีวิว โรงแรม โตเกียวBreakfast... When booking the hotel, you will have the option to include a breakfast meal. Let’s see what offerings they have at their breakfast area!

Tokyo Hotel ReviewsWe went to try out the hotel breakfast on our morning here. For customers of the hotel, the cost is 2,160 JPY.  A breakfast set here consists of 1 main dish and unlimited sides at the salad bar. Their orange juice is freshly made, so make sure you give it a go!

A favorite of ours at the salad bar area is their croissants. Freshly baked, light, and fluffy, and served with some butter and jam.


โรงแรม โตเกียว Main Dish options here are some of the items we ordered

Eggs Benedict : Poached Egg with Hollandaise Sauce served on an English Muffin with a side of salad.

โรงแรม โตเกียวFrench Toast : A thick slice of toast served with butter and maple syrup

วัดอาซากุซะRice Benedict Cha-Zu-Ke : A very interesting fusion dish of Eggs Benedict and Ochazuke, a japanese rice dish served with tea, dashi stock, or water poured on top. This particular dish consists of a poached egg with hollandaise sauce, rice, chashu (Barbequed Pork), tomatoes, and other toppings.

สตอเบอรี่ ญี่ปุ่นFor people who enjoy the fresh produce of Japan, there's a supermarket right below the hotel. OZEKI Super Market sells fresh seasonal fruits at the front of their store. When we visited in January, they had a variety of strawberries starting at only 400 JPY.

We’ve been getting a lot of questions regarding the best season to purchase Japanese Strawberries. The answer is during the Winter months.


Promotional Code: For readers of Uncle Deng.
Book your stay here : http://bit.ly/2E7BRmF
Use this campaign account for exclusive offers and prices!
**(Make sure “D” is capitalized)**
Campaign Account : Deng19 and Password : Deng19


Tokyo HotelThere are endless top-tier restaurants all around The Gate Hotel Kaminarimon. Every single place visited was absolutely amazing, and there is almost no way to visit them all in just a single trip!


Hotel Name : The Gate Hotel Kaminarimon
Location : 2-16-11, Kaminarimon, Taito-Ku, Tokyo, 111-0034, Japan


Promotional Code: For readers of Uncle Deng.
Book your stay here : http://bit.ly/2E7BRmF
Use this campaign account for exclusive offers and prices!
**(Make sure “D” is capitalized)**
Campaign Account : Deng19 and Password : Deng19


The Gate Hotel Kaminarimon near Sensoji Temple
Train ride directly from Narita Airport

Tokyo Hotel Reviews : The Gate Hotel Kaminarimon at Asakusa

Leave a comment